Got mail from adderss: verify@nexon.net that asked me to follow link to reactivate my active account(did not comply), is that post form nexon or some hoax? For me it seems like hoax but i'd like to you guys know that some one is trying ...again
If this is your first visit, You will have to register before you can post.
Got mail from adderss: verify@nexon.net that asked me to follow link to reactivate my active account(did not comply), is that post form nexon or some hoax? For me it seems like hoax but i'd like to you guys know that some one is trying ...again
Go over it and see if it's not some fake URL wrap. @nexon.net is not fake. This post has been edited by Portocala69 (2011/12/19 07.33)
I think that is a correct adress and not a fake. If it is a fake dont type anything in and delete the email
Simply write a new email to that "verify@nexon.net" instead of replying to the one you've got. If its some sort of fake, your message will still end up at nexon.
Entire emails can easily be faked so it could be scam.
If the email doesn't contain any personal data I would ask you to forward it to fm.sledge(at)gmail.com so I can take a closer look.
I've recieved the same mail, in my professional mail.
Ps : i've sent you a copy sledge
This post has been edited by neojean (2011/12/20 01:14)
Btw: Isn't nexon.net -> Nexon US?
Neo, that email is a legit password recovery email sent from Nexon NA server. If you didn't request it then someone who knows your email did. To initiate a password recovery on Nexon NA you only need to know the email used during registration, so anyone could do it.
You can just ignore it.
Portocala gave the best advice regarding these issues. Always check url link by hovering your mouse over it, and carefully read the top domain part in urls (e.g. nexoneu.com or nexon.net).
Bookmarks